Spirent
Inside GNSS: Engineering Solutions from the Global Navigation Satellite System Community
GPS Galileo Glonass BeiDou Regional/Augmentation
NovAtel
Webinars
pagebanner-480x171.jpg

Precise Positioning Techniques Part II

Take A Deeper Dive on April 14

novatel-120.jpg

Share via: SlashdotSlashdot   TechnoratiTechnorati   Precise Positioning Techniques Part II (Inside GNSS)TwitterTwitter   FacebookFacebook

During an Inside GNSS web seminar held last December, three experts discussed the leading high-accuracy GNSS techniques of real-time kinematic (RTK) and precise point positioning (PPP). That webinar is still available for free, on-demand viewing.

Now they are returning to continue the discussion in an April 14 webinar, "Precise Point Positioning, Part 2: A Deeper Dive."

Join Inside GNSS and sponsor NovAtel, Inc., as Dr. Sanjeev Gunawardena, from the Air Force Institute of Technology, and Dr. Sunil Bisnath, of York University, explore PPP in greater depth.

Tuesday, April 14
1 p.m. PDT
2 p.m. MDT
3 p.m. CDT
4 p.m. EDT
20:00 UTC

REGISTER HERE

Among other content, in 90 minutes of presentation and discussion, you will see:

  • Various advanced multipath mitigating techniques of high-precision GNSS receivers
  • RF signal quality and interference sensing techniques
  • How nominal signal deformation introduces centimeter-level inter-PRN pseudorange biases and compensation techniques
  • A deeper treatment of PPP measurement processing
  • More detailed discussion of positioning performance analysis
  • Recent developments in precise positioning and a look ahead at multi-GNSS PPP

During the live event, audience members will have the opportunity to participate in real-time question and answer periods with the panel members.

NovAtel is our sponsor for this exciting webinar.



SPEAKERS

Sanjeev Gunawardena is a research assistant professor with the Autonomy & Navigation Technology Center at the Air Force Institute of Technology. Previously he was a senior research engineer and principal investigator with the Ohio University Avionics Engineering Center, where he led several GNSS software receiver based R&D projects. Dr. Gunawardena earned B.S. in engineering physics, B.S.E.E., M.S.E.E. and Ph.D. in electrical engineering from Ohio University. He holds five patents in the area of advanced GNSS receiver design. His research interests include RF design, digital systems design, high performance computing, software-defined radio, and all aspects of GNSS receivers and associated signal processing.

Sunil Bisnath is an associate professor in the Department of Earth and Space Science and Engineering at York University in Toronto, Canada. His research interests include precise GNSS positioning and navigation algorithms and applications. Previous to York University, Dr. Bisnath held the positions of geodesist at the Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics in Boston, Massachusetts and assistant research scientist at the University of Southern Mississippi, NASA Stennis Space Center, Mississippi. He holds an Honours B.Sc. and M.Sc. in surveying science from the University of Toronto and a Ph.D. in geodesy and geomatics engineering from the University of New Brunswick.

REGISTER HERE

globe Copyright © Gibbons Media & Research LLC. All rights reserved.
1574 Coburg Road No. 233 • Eugene, Oregon 97401-4802 • United States
Telephone 408-216-7561 • Fax 408-216-7525

Problems viewing this page? Contact our webmaster.